Blog

Best Staffed Sales Event Providers for Dealerships (2026)

By September 22, 202611 min read
Best Staffed Sales Event Providers for Dealerships (2026)

Disclosure: Pinnacle Sales and Mail publishes this site and ranks itself first on this list. Every other company here was chosen and checked by us from its own published information in September 2026; none of them paid to be included.

The best staffed sales event providers for dealerships in 2026 are Pinnacle Sales and Mail, Dealer Ignite, Willowood Ventures and Prime Time Events, because each one says plainly which people it puts on your floor (closers, desk managers, salespeople) and how the event is run. Before signing, get the staffing plan, the desk rules and the pay formula in writing.

How We Chose

This list is narrower than our list of the best automotive sales event companies, which covers every kind of event firm, including mail-only and hosted-event vendors. Here we only included providers that say they send their own sales staff (closers, desk managers, team leaders or salespeople) to work your floor, and whose websites showed current activity in September 2026.

We ranked them on how much they tell you about the operation: who they send and how many, how the desk is run, how they get paid, what they do in the week before the event and what happens after it. Pinnacle Sales and Mail publishes this page and ranks itself first; everything said about other providers comes from their own sites, linked in each entry.

At a Glance: The Shortlist

ProviderStaff they say they sendPay terms or guarantee they publishEvent length they state
Pinnacle Sales and MailSalespeople, desk managers, closers$300,000 sales-increase guarantee or fees refundedNot stated
Dealer IgniteCloser, desk manager, 2 floor prosZero out-of-pocket structures for qualified stores10 days
Willowood VenturesClosers, desk managers, team leaders, 6 to 10 sales prosPay partly tied to results; $100,000 minimum sales guarantee5 to 10 days
Prime Time EventsTeam leader/desk manager, closer, licensed sales pros$0 up front for some dealers5 to 10 days
Johnny G Automotive MarketingManagers and sales prosNot published5 days
Automotive ExpertsIts own sales teamNot publishedNot stated
Strictly Results Marketing GroupManagers and sales professionalsNot publishedVaries by format
Cornerstone Marketing SolutionsTeam leaders and sales repsNot publishedNot stated

1. Pinnacle Sales and Mail

Pinnacle, based in Cornelius, North Carolina, runs staffed sales events branded the Gross Infusion Event. It provides salespeople, desk managers and closers, and many of its event staff are trained at Pinnacle's own dealership in Mooresville, North Carolina. Pinnacle publishes these figures for its staffed events: 120 events per year, an average of 735 leads per event, 58 cars sold per event and $309,000 average gross.

Best for: dealers who want a written guarantee and one vendor handling the mail, the phones and the floor.

What they offer: the event team; direct mail designed, printed and mailed by Pinnacle, including co-op eligible pieces for franchise stores; BDC On Demand for event-specific call handling; and marketing credit to help independents offset the cost. Its site states a $300,000 guarantee on every staffed event: "if your dealership does not see an increase in sales that reaches at least $300,000 during the event, we will refund our fees." We explain how that works in what a $300,000 sales guarantee really means.

Curt Brown, in a review on Pinnacle's testimonials page: "I was always against staffed sales. ... We have done 8 sales now and they will be back until I am not in charge."

Worth knowing: the event figures above are Pinnacle's own averages. Ask for results from stores of your size and franchise, and read the guarantee terms in full.

2. Dealer Ignite

Dealer Ignite publishes the most specific crew list we found. For a full staffed event it sends "a closer, a desk manager, and floor pros" for 10 days, listed as "Closer + desk + 2 floor pros, on-site." The day before the sale opens it runs a podium-style sales meeting with your team, and it says its people work "alongside" your staff.

Best for: dealers who want to know the exact headcount before they sign.

What they offer: an 8-step podium training for your team, daily recap reports and a two-week dead-lead follow-up sweep after the event. If you only want one person, its hosted option sends a single veteran closer for 10 days to work your existing leads and train your desk. It says zero out-of-pocket structures are available for qualified stores.

Worth knowing: a four-person crew suits a store that already has a working floor. For a very large expected surge, ask how they scale the team.

dealer-ignite.com

3. Willowood Ventures

Willowood Ventures says its staffed events bring sales closers, desk managers, team leaders and "6-10 experienced clean ready to work salespeople," drawn from former general managers, GSMs and finance managers. Events run 5 to 10 days.

Best for: dealers who want the provider's pay tied partly to the result.

What they offer: it is one of the few providers that describes its pay model at all: "Our compensation is partially tied to results." It also states a guarantee of "a minimum of $100,000 in sales from your staffed event," a "zero initial out of pocket" option, direct mail it says can be in mailboxes within 72 hours, a team at your store within one week, and pre-event training.

Worth knowing: the guarantee is stated in sales, not gross. Ask how "sales" is measured and against what baseline.

willowoodventures.com

4. Prime Time Events

Prime Time Events, in Fernandina Beach, Florida, lists its team roster as a team leader/desk manager, an experienced closer and licensed sales professionals. It says every team member is full-time, highly trained and receives annual certifications, and that its people are former general managers, finance managers and top salespeople.

Best for: dealers who want a staffed team plus phone coverage, on site or at an off-site tent.

What they offer: 5 to 10 day staffed events, off-site tent events where it handles permitting and setup, and a 30-agent mobile call center it says is used at all events. It says some dealers can hold a staffed event with "$0 UP FRONT COST."

Worth knowing: it does not publish how its fee is calculated. Ask whether "no up-front cost" means a share of gross, and whether front and back gross are both counted.

primetime.pro

5. Johnny G Automotive Marketing

Johnny G Automotive Marketing is a Michigan company working mainly in the central US. It says that the day before each staffed event its managers set up the event and train your employees on its podium method and 8-step sales program, then its sales pros "Meet, Greet and SELL" through a five-day sale.

Best for: Midwest and central South stores that want a short, mail-driven super sale.

What they offer: staffed events built on what it calls market-exclusive, copyrighted mailers, which it says generate 800 to 1,200 ups in five days, plus separate sales and BDC training.

Worth knowing: it does not publish its crew size or pay terms, so ask for both.

packyourshowroom.com

6. Automotive Experts

Automotive Experts in New Orleans says it sends "our expert sales team that have years of experience handling high volume sales" and that the team trains your managers and staff before the sale and helps "before, during & after the sale." It publishes staffed-event averages of 300 events per year, 2,795 leads, 63 cars sold and $300K gross.

Best for: dealers who want their own managers coached during the event, not just extra hands.

What they offer: staffed events, a branded 10-day sale it calls the Jimmy the Boxer Effect, direct mail and a BDC whose agents set appointments.

Worth knowing: it does not list the roles or number of people it sends. Ask for the crew list per event.

automotiveexperts.com

7. Strictly Results Marketing Group

Strictly Results Marketing Group in Tampa, Florida, says it provides "highly trained managers and sales professionals" and runs several staffed formats, including training events and greeter sales as well as super sales, off-site and tent events.

Best for: stores that want the staffed event to double as floor training.

What they offer: staffed teams, co-op approved event mail with the pre-approval handled, a live call center and a Sales Match Back Report after each event.

Worth knowing: the difference between its formats (for example a greeter sale versus a full super sale) is not spelled out on the site. Ask what staff each format includes.

srmgauto.com

8. Cornerstone Marketing Solutions

Cornerstone Marketing Solutions in Hendersonville, Tennessee, sends "team leaders and sales reps" to staffed events and says dealers receive "a list of tools to help you understand the process prior to your professionals arrival."

Best for: dealers who want a written prep list and an agency that can add broadcast and outdoor advertising.

What they offer: staffed event teams, direct mail, digital, TV, radio and billboard advertising.

Not the best fit if: your date is fixed and close. It says its events are in high demand and "you may not receive your first choice date."

cornerstonemarketingsolutions.org

How a Staffed Event Actually Runs

Staffed events go wrong in the same few places. Settle these before the contract is signed, not on the first morning.

Staffing ratio

Crews range from a closer, a desk manager and two floor pros (Dealer Ignite's published crew) to a full team of 6 to 10 salespeople plus closers and managers (Willowood's). Size it against the traffic the provider forecasts, and ask how many of your own salespeople they expect on the floor each day. Too few closers means ups wait and walk; too many visiting salespeople and your own people sit idle.

Who runs the desk

Agree whether the provider's desk manager pencils deals alone or next to your sales manager, who has final say on price, who appraises trades, and whether your finance office submits every deal. Put minimum gross targets and discount limits on paper.

How the gross is counted and paid

Providers publish little here, so get the formula in writing: flat fee, share of gross, or both; whether front and back gross both count; how packs, reserve and chargebacks are handled; when the invoice is due; and what is owed if the event misses its target. Tell your own salespeople before the event how split deals with visiting staff will be paid.

The prep week

The week before covers the mail drop date, the inventory you will need (including units bought or traded in for the sale), your lender list and approvals, CRM and phone setup so every response is logged, and the day-before podium meeting several of these providers describe. Plan for your own staff's days off, which matters most in the fourth quarter (see year-end sales events: staffing and timing).

After the event

Unsold traffic from an event is a list of warm buyers. Agree who works it and for how long; Dealer Ignite, for example, advertises a two-week dead-lead sweep.

How to Choose a Staffed Event Provider

  1. Ask for the crew list by role and number, and whether the same people come every time.
  2. Ask where their staff are trained and how they are vetted. Some providers, Prime Time and Willowood among them, say they are licensed.
  3. Get the pay formula and any guarantee in writing, and ask how "sales" or "gross" is measured.
  4. Ask for the prep checklist and the post-event follow-up plan.
  5. Call two dealers who ran a staffed event with them in the last six months, and ask about CSI and unwinds as well as units.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do my own salespeople get paid on staffed event deals?

That depends on the agreement, which is why it should be settled before the event. Common questions are whether your salesperson keeps a deal they started, how a split with a visiting closer is paid, and whether a spiff or unit bonus applies. Tell your team the answer in writing before day one.

Who controls pricing during a staffed event?

You should. Many providers bring a desk manager, but the dealership normally keeps final authority on price, trade values and finance. Agree in writing on minimum gross, discount limits and who signs off each deal, so the visiting desk and your managers are working from the same rules.

What does a "no money up front" staffed event mean?

Several providers advertise it, including Prime Time Events, Willowood Ventures and Dealer Ignite for qualified stores. It usually means their fee is paid from the gross the event produces rather than invoiced before the sale. Ask exactly how the fee is calculated and what you owe if the event underperforms.

How long does a staffed sales event last?

Published lengths on this list run from five days (Johnny G) to 5 to 10 days (Prime Time Events, Willowood Ventures) and 10 days (Dealer Ignite). Add a setup day before and the follow-up period after, because the provider's team usually arrives early to train your staff.

Can a staffed event hurt CSI or reviews?

It can if visiting staff use pressure tactics or promises your store will not honor. Ask each provider how they protect CSI, check with dealers who used them, and make sure your own managers sign off on every deal and every promise made during the event.

Summary

A staffed event is only as good as the agreement behind it: the crew, the desk rules, the pay formula and the prep. Pinnacle Sales and Mail (our own company) sends salespeople, desk managers and closers and states a $300,000 guarantee; Dealer Ignite and Willowood Ventures publish the most detail about their crews and terms; Prime Time Events adds phone coverage and tent sales. If you want to go through a staffing plan for your store, talk to Pinnacle.

Ready when you are

Let's grow your dealership.

Tell us about your store and our team will be in touch — or .

What are you interested in? (select all that apply)
Call